This morning started off the usual way. Coffee first, food after I dropped off the kids at the babysitter’s.

Breakfast: 2 eggs over medium, bacon, orange juice & coffee

Mid-Morning Snack: Peanut butter sandwich & chocolate milk

My strength work today was front squats and strict presses. This time I didn’t have any issues with trying to do back squats and so I got through the reps fairly quickly.

Strict Presses – 5, 5, 3, 3, 3, 3 – 45, 50, 60, 70, 80, 90 pounds.

Front Squats – 3×3 – 125, 145 & 160 pounds

As usual the last rep of each movement was hard. I did try for rep 4 on the strict press at 90 pounds but couldn’t get it any higher than my nose. I finished this up in less than 30 minutes so I threw in a 15-12-9 of kettlebell swings and push-ups. I didn’t time myself so I can’t tell you how long it took me. I am working on making my kettlebell swing less of an arc in the upward motion and more of a straight line/press movement. I know what I am trying to say here but I just can’t think of any better way to describe it at the moment.

As soon as I came in from lifting I grabbed and devoured a banana.

Lunch: Beefaroni – Yeah, I know. But it’s the last canned item like this in the house. It is gone now. I don’t plan on buying anymore.

Dinner was planned to be a pre-made paleo meal and it mostly was. It just was a smaller serving than I expected so Ed was wonderful enough to go grab a rotisserie chicken from the local grocery store to add to it. The honey dill carrots were delicious though. I must find the recipe.

I’ve been somewhat moody/cranky/unreasonable lately and fully aware of it so Ed brought home some dark chocolate. He also bought me flowers. I love him. 🙂 He’s fabulous.

Flowers from my baby

Aren’t they beautiful? =)

Leave a Reply

