At this point in my 90 days, having completed the Wendler cycle and PR’d in a few lifts, I have decided that it’s time to refocus my attention to some skills that need improving. Starting with strict hang pull ups and pistol squats. So for the next few weeks I will be working on those areas while continuing to work on lifts with more focus on form than on weight.

Today I did 3 rounds of 5 pistols (each leg), 10 lunges with 10 pounds over head (each leg) and 10 back squats (45 pounds the first round and 65 pounds the second and third round). After that I did 50 sit ups and 25 push ups.

For food today I was totally gluten free. I had bacon, an egg breakfast bake, yogurt, orange juice and coffee. After working out I had a protein shake and almonds. For dinner I had an open face burger with home made sauce on top (totally paleo) and sweet potato fries.

After having dinner, Ed & I had some much needed relaxation time on the couch with wine. I love wine. It will never be removed from my diet. There is a lot I can give up, that is not one of them.

Leave a Reply

