Yesterday was a rest day. The only thing I did was 600m of rowing. However, I did eat pretty well. I had breakfast bake with coffee and yogurt followed by celery as a mid-morning snack. I cooked a beautiful steak for lunch and had some grapes and raisins. Then for dinner Ed & I made his pepperoni chicken yumminess. It’s chicken breast with a layer of pepperonis covered with homemade spaghetti sauce and a slice of provolone cheese.

Today Ed & I were both off of work. For breakfast I made a new breakfast bake, this one with eggs & bacon and Italian seasonings. We went to an early WOD and it was brutal. It was a 6 movement AMRAP with 2 minutes of rest between each movement. It had double-unders, toes to bar, burpees, wall balls, push ups and box jumps. Basically you did each movement for as long as it took for you to have to step back and take a break (or drop off the bar). My results are below.

Double Unders – 22 (3 attempts, I got 11 then 22 then 6 – had a goal of 30)
Toes to bars – 12 (I think my prior was 10, my goal was to beat it)
Burpees – 20 (Goal of 20)
Wallballs – 14# – 26 (My goal was 20)
Push-ups – 26 (My goal was 24)
Box Jumps – 24″ – 37 (goal of 30)

Now, I am very happy with my results here but I left the gym VERY impressed with one of my fellow WOD-ers. He did so many box jumps that my draw about hit the floor. If I don’t have the number quite right I know I am close. I believe it was 146 or 147. I watched him after I was done, his pace never faltered. When we talked after he told me he sucks at overhead squats. Well, I think he more than makes up for his shortcoming there and should know that with effort he will make those overhead squats his b!tch. Just saying. It was definitely a site to behold and I am so glad I was able to be there to see it.

After working out when went out shopping, stopping by the Local Pig to pick up some delicious meats. I’ll let you know about those as we try them. Before we went there I stopped by to see a sick friend and drop off some of my paleo ketchup. I hope she likes it as much as I do. I plan on making a larger batch next time. Maybe I will start canning it to extend the shelf life.

For lunch we had a salad and some wings. Ed had hot wings, I had BBQ wings. I should have went with the hot wings. Lesson learned for next time.

However, it’s totally okay, because for dinner Ed made hot wings with his awesome sauce. I could eat my weight in them but decided to behave.

There is some drama going on at the home front so I did have a couple of bottles of cider and some wine tonight. But the cider is gluten free and wine is good.

Leave a Reply

