Saturday was a rest day. Sunday was not supposed to be a rest day but I got sick and spent most of the day in bed. I am lucky to have Ed who took great care of me. Thankfully it was a one day thing and I slept it off. I will spare everyone the details. Let’s just say I wasn’t really able to eat anything.

Today I had bacon and eggs for breakfast. During my lunch break from work I went out with Ed to do some much needed lifting. We did front squats – 45×10, 75×5, 105×5, 115×5; push press – 45×10, 65×5, 85×5, 95×5; and thrusters – 45×5, 65×5, 75×5, x85x5 and 95×5. I also did some work on pistols while I was out there. I keep dreaming about getting them perfected. I know I will get there if I keep working on them. Results are the consequence of work, right?

I just now realized that we totally skipped lunch today. We did have a late breakfast with a lot of bacon though. It was good and it stuck with me for a while. For dinner we had enchiladas. They were very tasty. And, as it is New Year’s Eve, there is some alcohol.

There is a 28 day paleo challenge coming up at the gym. I plan on doing that. Also, I plan on doing the eat clean, train dirty challenge. So, starting tomorrow, there will be no room for me to give in to cheat days or skip workouts. In preparation I have taken some of the foods that have been hanging out in the cabinets that we don’t eat, such as pasta, and bagged it up to give away. It’s easier to avoid temptation when it isn’t readily available.

Today was the first day of my last 30 days. Tomorrow is the first day of my next 365. I can’t wait to see what I can accomplish this year.

Leave a comment