So, I’m a little sore today. Not too bad, but my thighs are feeling the work they have been doing. I view this as a good thing. I also noticed earlier that my traps seem to be getting bigger again. This I love.

For breakfast I had two eggs scrambled with garlic and pepper. I also cut up a large carrot. Odd mix, I know. But they were good. I had two burgers with homemade paleo ketchup for lunch and a snack of almond butter and another large carrot. I prefer celery with my almond butter however I forgot to pick some up the other day.

Tonight during the onramp class I demo’d hang snatch, power snatch and squat snatches. This reminded me that I need to work on them more. The WOD tonight was brutal. 100 kettlebell swings (35 pounds), 100 push-ups, 100 double unders and 100meter overhead walking lunges (25 pounds). I finished it in 22:48. I was able to get 40 double unders unbroken. This is NEW pr for me and made me very happy. My long term goal is 100. I’m getting closer.

After the WOD I had a protein shake. For dinner I had some chicken, romaine lettuce and a carrot.

I know I am going to feel this tomorrow. There will be lots of stretching. Also, there will be more work on my pistols. I planned on doing them tonight but ran out of time. A good friend gave me some advice to help me get them to RX depth and I can’t wait to try it out.

Leave a Reply

