As sore as I thought I was yesterday, I know tomorrow is not going to be fun. Oh my aching muscles. The foam roller is my best friend right now. We will spend a lot of time bonding tomorrow.

For breakfast I had a small glass of orange juice, 2 eggs scrambled and a banana. Oh, and coffee. Lots of coffee. Today was one of those days where I just wanted more coffee. For lunch I sauteed up about a half a cup of green peppers and had that with a chicken breast diced and seasoned with ground pepper, garlic and lemon juice. It was good but the recipe needs tweaking.

At the gym tonight we did 5 minutes of snatch balance work for the warm up. I used the 35 pound bar. The we worked on overhead squats. It was technically a 3×3. I warmed up with 3 reps with just the bar and then did 75, 85, 95 and 105 pounds. Thanks Holly for pushing me to one more round at the 105. It felt good.

After all that warming up it was time for the actual WOD. It was a 21-15-9 of squat snatch (65 pounds) and chest to bar pull-ups. Now, I am still working on the chest to bar pull-ups so mine were more like regular kipping pull-ups. I’m getting there but I definitely need to work on my grip strength. I am thinking I am going to do some farmer’s carries with the kettlebells this Saturday in addition to pull-up work. I finished the WOD in 17:19. The pull-ups really slowed me down. The squat snatches could have been a bit faster but I felt like I kept a pretty consistent pace and so I am happy with that.

I was smart and planned dinner ahead so Ed & I came home to apple cinnamon boneless pork ribs in the crock pot. They were delicious. I can’t believe I will actually eat cooked apples now. I used to hate cooked apples. It was a texture thing and so I never would eat apple pie. Now that I don’t mind the texture I am skipping the gluten, so I guess I will not be divulging in that any time soon. Oh well, you can’t miss what you have never had.

After dinner Ed & I REALLY wanted some chocolate or something sweet. Anything sweet. However, we resisted. There is no dark chocolate in the house and we refused to go out and get anything because it would be too tempting to get something we really don’t need. I totally ignored the thin mints in the freezer. If you know me well you know how hard that is. Well, how hard it used to be.

I have goals that I want to achieve and they are more important than a snack. I am just glad I am lucky enough to have a wonderful man who fully supports me in this. Not only does he support me, he is along for the ride. What more could a girl want?

Comments
  1. Foam rollers are magically wonderful things!!! I am not going to lie to you! Some days I consider hugging mine 😉

Leave a Reply

