This morning Ed made scrambled eggs for breakfast. Then we did something we haven’t done in ages. We went to a bootcamp class at the gym. We have decided to make sure to attend one every other Sunday. So all of my gym peeps, please feel free to hold us to that. I haven’t been in one of Cara’s classes since I was able to attend during lunch hours. She’s as evil as I remember and I thank her for that. The workout included burpees, slam balls, thrusters, ring rows, squat jumps, box jumps, rowing and plank up-downs. The finisher was 3 rounds with a partner of 10 medball sit ups, 10 med ball toss (back & forth to partner on box jumps) and 10 roman twists.

For lunch we had grass feed beef stew meat cooked in a mixture of olive oil, red wine vinegar and liquid aminos (a soy sauce substitue) and a banana. Dinner was smoked turkey breast and a sweet potato with butter. There was some dark chocolate today and one of my dad’s island drinks. I call it that because he got the recipe while on a cruise. 1 part sour, 2 parts sweet, 3 parts strong and 4 parts weak.

For the most part it was a good day. However, I got some bad news at night. Another friend from high school passed away. This one wasn’t so much a friend as an ex. I wouldn’t say we parted on bad terms. We were both young and still figuring out who we were. I haven’t seen him since high school but there’s a song that reminds me of him.

And so, this one’s for you Trevor.

Rest in Peace.

Leave a Reply

