Today was a much needed rest day. My forearms were so tight that the pinky on my right had was a little numb and it hurt to type. My day job involves a lot of typing so I spent a very large part of the day having my forearms become close and personal friends with the lacrosse ball. They are a bit better tonight but I am sure it will continue tomorrow.

Breakfast was an egg over medium, half of an apple and some turkey breast. Lunch was some more turkey breast and a sweet potato with butter. Dinner was a couple of burgers with bacon (and a lot of bacon quality testing while Ed was cooking) and paleo ketchup on top of some lettuce. I also had a carrot just because I like carrots and it was there.

Tonight Ed & I watched The Biggest Loser. Mostly because we knew some big names from CrossFit would be on there. It was really awesome to see them help push people through the workout and motivate them with positive reinforcement. That compassion and community mentality is what captivated me with CrossFit from the beginning. I don’t do well with someone screaming in my face and making me feel like less of a human. Most people don’t. With that said, I am not surprised Jillian has the smallest team. I’m just saying…

Anyway, tomorrow I am back at it. The posted workout at the gym is a 15 minute AMRAP of 5 power snatches and 20 double unders. The last time I did this workout I completed 8 rounds and I did not do the RX weight. That was about 9 months ago. This time I am going to do the RX weight of 95 pounds and my goal is to still complete at least 8 rounds. I know I can do this if my double unders are on. I recently pr’d with 40 unbroken. I should be able to get a couple of rounds with 20 unbroken.

Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

