Yesterday was an unplanned rest day. My wrist, well actually, the joint at the base of my thumb, was causing me some pain. I’m not sure what I did to it but when I held the jar of almond butter with my left hand and tried to take the lid off, I thought I was going to die. It wasn’t constant pain. Just certain ways I moved it or gripped things caused pain. So I babied it all day.

For breakfast I had some turkey. For lunch I had a steak on a bed of lettuce with some celery, carrots and almond butter to dip the celery in.

IMAG1291

It was pretty tasty. The picture doesn’t do it justice.

For dinner Ed & I went out. We went to make some plans and arrangements for our upcoming wedding. I had some basil cream stuffed chicken, brisket, mashed potatoes, baby new potatoes and a ceaser salad. Of course there was cake. I didn’t want it but for the sake of my wedding guests I HAD to taste it. I would hate to serve dry cake or something that tasted horrible. You believe me, right? It was ALL for the sake of my family and friends. My sacrifice was for you.

Moving right along….

Back home the pain in my hand was getting pretty bad. So I had some liquid painkillers and got put to bed.

This morning I had a banana and the last of the turkey for breakfast. For lunch I had some chicken in awesome sauce and celery. After work it was time to hit the gym. I can’t lie, I was nervous. After all Fran was making an appearance. I haven’t seen her in over a year and that was before I was able to do a pull-up. Throw in my fears of not being able to hold the bar or the pull up bar and I was only hoping to get through it alive. I paced myself through the thrusters. I took longer than I should have, I know now, but I didn’t want to be too exhausted for my pull-ups. I managed to finish her in 11:03. So now I have my first RX Fran time and a place to build on. Next time I want to have it under 10 minutes. The after WOD finisher was 100 ab mat sit-ups and 25 ball slams at 20 pounds.

For dinner Ed cooked chicken in Italian seasonings with pasta sauce and sauteed squash and zucchini. It was pretty tasty. He should cook more often. Hint, hint. I love you babe. 🙂

Leave a Reply

